Documentation / Ressources for Testing

Hi,

I found a general view about testing concepts in the documentation but nothing concrete what to do if i want to write my own tests.

Is there any kind of documentation about it?

With

console code:test

it seems, only core functions will be tested because the -m option says

"Name of core module to run tests for "

with

codecept:test

it seems that its pretty the same like code:test … this will stop somewhere with an PDO connection exception

SQLSTATE[08006] [7] FATAL: remaining connection slots are reserved for non-replication superuser connections

It seems, there are too many connections open. However, i dont want to test the core code, i want to test my own code.

How to achieve this?

Sorry, i have no experience with codecept

Best regards

Hey Jim,

to test your own code, you need to create codeception.yml in your project folder. see a module that does this:

see how they split source code (src directory ) and tests (tests directory)
and this is a module/package so not really CORE

in codeception.yml (it is in repository root directory) you define everything about them. If you don’t know how codeception works, there’s a doc on their page:
https://codeception.com/docs/01-Introduction

Hi @janmyszkier

there is already a configured codeception.yml by default in the spryker b2c demoshop (https://github.com/spryker-shop/b2c-demo-shop/blob/master/codeception.yml). And yes, there are also tests for Pyz in the tests folder which are indeed on project level. But i don’t want to run all this existing tests since there are errors with too many database connections during the tests.
Thats why i wanted to test just only my module.

So i expect to use the -m option

console code:test -m MyTestModule

But the hint in the command says

-m, --module[=MODULE] Name of core module to run tests for (or “all”)

So the command fails with

ErrorException - Exception: This bundle does not exist